Posted by: jinniver | April 8, 2009

Pictures to distract you from lack of knitting

I have been knitting.  I really have.  And I’d hoped to have some finished progress to show you by now, since I started on Monday.  Unfortunately, I forgot how long knitting takes on small (US 3) needles…and I’m winging this one as I go.  But once it’s done, I promise pictures and a pattern.  And I’m suffering for my art.  I’m knitting with DK weight yarn (recommended needle sizes US 5 or 6) for a very tight fabric, and am knitting as tightly as possible…and since I push the needle with the tip of my left index finger, it’s really tender.  Am I forgiven?

So, while poking around today while waiting for the throbbing in my finger to subside enough that I could continue, I found this post on my friend Tinkknitz’s blog. I’m not sure how this is really supposed to reveal anything about me…but I liked the picture she came up with and decided to see what I get. The result was pretty cool.

First, the rules:

a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page of results, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker (register and log in first, if you haven’t already)–and if you’re wondering, yes, this is how I designed my blog header.

Now, the questions:

  1. First name?
  2. Favorite food?
  3. What high school did you go to?
  4. Favorite color?
  5. Celebrity crush?
  6. Favorite drink?
  7. Dream vacation?
  8. Favorite dessert?
  9. What do you want to be when you grow up?
  10. What do you love most in life?
  11. One word to describe you.
  12. Your flickr name.

Like Tinkknitz, I didn’t just pick the first photo that came up, especially since the first several choices for Jennifer involve Jennifer Lopez (ick), Jennifer Love Hewitt (gag), and Jennifer Garner (which I could work with, but certainly doesn’t represent me).

And my answers are:

12 questions

1. In Loving Memory of Jennifer Kathleen Sutton. 7/29/83 – 3/1/09, 2. chinese food!!, 3. Foggy Penn (Philadelphia), 4. Blue Morpho, 5. DEJ_061408, 6. Nevena Uzurov – Beer bubbles, 7. Schloss Moritzburg in Saxony, Germany, 8. chocolate covered heaven, 9. Flat Bobby to Print — STILL TRAVELING!, 10. An Alluring Window Seat, 11. Color Addict, 12. Swap blocks

(The links above take you to the original pictures, to ensure the original photographers receive credit.)

ETA:  And if you’re feeling adventurous, go ahead and see if you can guess my answers…


Responses

  1. Wow. I’m…. astounded at the pic for “Chinese food.”

  2. Chinese food is too funny!!


Categories

