Posted by: jinniver | November 27, 2008

Thankful for…

There are many things I’m thankful for this holiday season, from the deep and meaningful to the silly and sublime.  I have a family I love dearly, friends I can turn to, hobbies I greatly enjoy.  I’m thankful for the roof over my head, the financial stability to take care of my family, and the crazy gals from go fast. knit left. (You know who you are!) I’m thankful that I won’t have to cook Thanksgiving dinner today and that we’ll get to share a dinner with Steve’s great crew. I’m thankful that we’ve been invited to a “real Texas ranch” on Saturday so Jeffrey can experience that once before we leave, and that we’ll be going to Pennsylvania to see my entire family for Christmas. I’m thankful that I’ll be walking in the MS Walk again next spring when so many others with MS can’t walk at all.  There are a lot more things I’m thankful for, but mostly I’m thankful for my wonderful husband, my bright “Sunshine,” and my beautiful little “Twinkle.”

s41217cb110460_10

Happy Thanksgiving!


Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving,Jen!

    What a beautiful family!🙂

    We’re thankful for you,too, on the go fast,knit left board. Wouldn’t be the same without you!😀

    mrsbeasley

  2. And just what part of PA will you be visiting, young lady?

  3. Happy (belated) Thanksgiving, Jen (and family)!

    Lovely picture!

  4. Okay, now this one made me cry.


Categories

