Posted by: jinniver | November 23, 2008

Emotions running high

It’s a little tense in the TSWoFA (The Sarah Winchester of Fiber Arts) household today.  At 3 pm CST, the mighty Washington Redskins will commence a ritual payback buttwhupping of the lowly Seattle Seagulls…er, Seahawks.  The ‘Skins are playing for a spot in the playoffs, and are in a good position to earn one, tied for second in the NFC East.  The ‘Hawks are playing for a slightly more comfortable position in the NFC West basement.

So, why would this game cause tension here?  Well, I think it’s pretty clear where I stand on today’s game, and my bright little son stands with me.  Steve, on the other hand, grew up near Seattle.  I guess I really can’t blame him for that–he didn’t choose where he was born–but I can hold him responsible for his unbearably cocky attitude after the ‘Skins lost to the ‘Hawks in the playoffs 2 out of the last 3 years.  Not that it did the Seahawks any good, since they lost in the Super Bowl one year and didn’t make it that far the other…but it’s still further than my ‘Skins went and he’s nothing loathe to remind me of that when he can.

Today, we get some of our own back.

23 Dec 07 (2)

Hail to the Redskins!

Edit:  Own gotten back.  Hail victory!


Responses

  1. A handsome group you are decked out in your ‘Skins gear!

  2. Congrats on your win, thanks for helping me out with the seagulls, I mean seahawks. I unfortunately am positively surrounded by dallas fans everywhere but home, I seriously want to call out tomorrow. Especially since this guy carmen – the absolute most insane raider fan ever ( and yes I realize that’s saying a lot) is going to annoy the sh*t out of me as well.

    PS: I think I’m making the cable luxe sweater after Christmas. Not sure what color yet.

  3. I totally understand!

    Our game was last weekend – Raiders (Him. Yuck, bleck and ugh!) versus Miami (Mine).

    We stomped them and it was a thing of beauty! Don’t ask me how a Raider fan and a Dolphin fan ever found love because I can’t explain it. It just is.

    Boy do I love it when Miami kicks their butt though, LOL.

    Congrats on your team as well. It feels good, doesn’t it?


Categories

