Posted by: jinniver | November 14, 2008

Cable luxe tunic, anyone?

I was flipping through a recent Lion Brand catalog, and I came across a pattern that stopped me cold:  the Cable Luxe Tunic.  It was just…beautiful.  It was so feminine and flowing–not usually my style at all, but I loved it from first glance.  Although I wasn’t entirely sure my knitting mojo was up to something like this, I added the pattern to my Christmas list.

A few days ago, I took it off…not because I didn’t want it–but because I have it.  For free.  And you can to.

Lion Brand will be hosting a Cable Luxe Tunic KAL (Knit-a-long)!  The pattern was selected through a vote of users (and there might possibly have been a little bit of politicking on Ravelry for the Cable Luxe Tunic), and yesterday Lion Brand announced the winner.  The best part is that the company is offering the pattern for free–but only until November 27!  So check out the links to download your copy of the pattern, and to find information about the KAL…before November 27.


Responses

  1. Thank you thank you! I’ve cut & pasted my copy for later use.

    You’re like the knitting library – a wealth of knowledge!

  2. Thanks for the heads up on the Cable Luxe KAL! I’ve wanted to try it since it came out but was fairly intimidated. This is wonderful!!!!

  3. I’m going there now! Don’t know if I have the attention span to make it, but need the pattern to try.

    Thanx!!

  4. Love the sweater but make sure you read what others have written about the pattern. Apparently it’s very poorly written. Too bad.

  5. I have actually seen some of the comments about the pattern quality–including the hope that full errata will be released prior to the KAL. I’ll definitely be looking for them. There are others who’ve had less trouble, so I’m cautiously optimistic.


Categories

