Posted by: jinniver | September 19, 2008

Yaarrrrrr!!

Avast, all ye scurvy dogs!  Be ye wearing yer eyepatches and flyin’ yer skull and crossbones high on the mainmast?  Fer it be International Talk Like a Pirate Day today!  So straighten up, ye landlubbers, and if ye haven’t yet, be gettin’ yer pirate name or be walkin’ th’ plank!

Fire the cannon and swill the rum!

Cap’n Jenny Flint

How long have ye been in the Navy?

All me bloomin’ life, sir!  Me mother was a mermaid and me father was King Neptune.  I was born on th’ crest of a wave and rocked in the cradle of th’ deep.  Seaweed and barnacles are me clothes.  Every tooth in me head is a marlinspike; every hair on me head is hemp.  Every bone in me body is a spar, and when I spits, I spits tar!  I’se hard, I is, I am, I are!

USNA Reef Points


Responses

  1. My pirate name is:

    Mad Mary Flint

    Every pirate is a little bit crazy. You, though, are more than just a little bit. Like the rock flint, you’re hard and sharp. But, also like flint, you’re easily chipped, and sparky. Arr!

    Get your own pirate name from piratequiz.com.part of the fidius.org network


Categories

